My Daughter, the Teenage Nudist – C4 Jan 12th 10pm

9 Jan

It is less than a week until “My Daughter, The Teenage Nudist” – a documentary about the growing numbers of young people who are choosing to get involved in nudism and naturism. If you catch it, you might see some familiar faces – as the documentary features interviews with nakedvegancooking regulars Jess, Luke and Alex.

My Daughter, The Teenage Nudist, Thursday, Jan 12, 10pm on Channel 4.

Follow us on twitter  and facebook!

 

29 Responses to “My Daughter, the Teenage Nudist – C4 Jan 12th 10pm”

  1. jenny January 12, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Just seen you guys on c4 and thought i would come and say ignore any negative feedback and listen to the positive comments. I think its such a wicked idea what you are doing, everyone should feel comfortable in their body and everyone is different. You are sending out such a positive refreshing message. We are all beautiful !!! 🙂

  2. PS3 Troubleshooting January 12, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    Great blog, I really admire you guys what your doing on here, wish I had the balls to do it, excuse the pun.

  3. David January 12, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Well done! Just watching MDtTN and you are so right in your views about our bodies!

  4. KC January 12, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    Watching now and happily surprised at what a great programme it is.
    Most of all what a nice bunch of people.. Makes you feel all warm inside. 🙂

  5. peter January 12, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    Nude fine, but Vegan ! Seriously. 😉

    Only kidding.

    I was always really shy but got chucked in at the deep end when I discovered that Austrian saunas are textile free… with 5 British police women.

    Good luck to you all, I may try some of the recipes too.

  6. Graham January 12, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Well done you guys. Enjoy.
    Alex If you’re into picknick fare the beach at Morfa Dyffryn (between Barmouth & Harlech) is the place to enjoy it. and its not too far from Manchester! xx

  7. Athina Blue January 13, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    Well done guys! Enjoyed the programme, you all seem pleasant, intelligent, thoughtful people. Hope you don’t get too much negativity, and if you do, don’t ponder on it too much!

  8. Robert (Bob) Grieve January 13, 2012 at 1:42 am #

    At last!!!
    Congratulations to you all for standing up for your beliefs.
    I am 61 and have disliked cloths for as long as I can remember. I believe that cloths serve one purpose and that is to keep me warm and dry, other than that I have no wish to wear them.
    NO I’m not a sexual deviant, now at my time of life and health, sex is the furthest thing from my mind. It’s the ability to let Mother Nature reach parts that society have deemed private and not give a dam who sees or cares.
    I am a member of a fine nudist club called Oakewood near Brentwood in Essex and enjoy the warmth of the sun and of the fellow members and I suggest to those that mock, ‘Try before you Buy’.
    I hope your desires, beliefs and actions last you a lifetime,
    Bob.

    • Jeff January 13, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      After experiencing a clothing optional beach in Miami (where it’s considerably warmer than here!), I’ve become interested in naturism. It’s a shame it appears to be like a secret society in this country.

      You were making some good points. If everybody could see how ordinary everybody else looked, people wouldn’t have so many hang-ups. But then there’s a whole industry dedicated to exploiting those insecurities.

      Let me know of any events near Manchester and I might come and show some support.

  9. bean101 January 13, 2012 at 4:47 am #

    ah, you guys are fab.. loved the program, think you guys are an inspiration for getting over your own hang ups and getting the message out there, hope others follow suit, all bodies are beautiful, we should celebrate that !!!!

  10. shir January 13, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    aww, it can’t be watched from other countries…
    if the show is uploaded to somewhere else, please notify me!
    love from Israel

  11. Womble January 13, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Just watched the programme on 4OD – brilliant. Well done to all of you! My friend invited me to the Manchester art exhibition but I wimped out; I wish I’d gone now.

    I’ve always had a very negative image of my own body, although I am getting a bit more positive now. The TV programme was really good, because it made me realise that I’m not the only who is a bit nervous of stripping off. At the end of the day, we have nothing to be ashamed of – if there’s one thing we’ve all got, it’s a body! You’ve given me a bit more confidence and, who knows, I might even come along to the next event.

  12. David Lavery January 13, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    When I saw the trailer for last nights programme I feared it would be another snigger and titter film slanted towards the perennial British default to treat Nudity as some kind of aberration. You brave and beautiful people looked so natural and talked with such sanity it was wonderful. I have been nude in our home for decades and still my friends giggle with embarrassment. Not at the sight of me, ( they would be too timid to be with me naked ) its just the thought of it that unnerves them. How sad is that!
    I will be following your blog from now on as I have discovered cooking. Thank you for sharing so much of yourselves with such dignity and humour.
    David L

  13. Amy Rebecca (@Amy__Rebecca) January 13, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    I watched you on Channel Four last night, and was really – warmed, I think the word is, with your ideas and ideals. I’m a vegan, and a person who is very interested in de-sexualising the naked body, and normalising its presence. I found you inspiring, and I hope that you feel proud, because I have no doubt you will have touched many people.

    I would love to take the step and do something equally innovative, but as a person with some scars and remnants of eczema from having severe eczema as a teen, I have always feared that in a nude context people would be concerned I had something contagious. Even though my patches are tiny and scarce now, as a teen when I was severe, at least a teacher a week would pull me aside and shout that I shouldn’t be in school if I was contagious. Which I wasn’t. As you can imagine, that’s dented my confidence somewhat. Last summer was the first time in eleven years I went outside with bare legs.

    Few tears here as I write this, it feels ridiculous that as a 22 year old size ten fairly pretty person nudity should be such a problem.

    Keep going guys – ignore the idiotic comments you mentioned on the show.

    • Robert (Bob) Grieve January 13, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

      Please Amy (or Rebecca),

      I have scars. I have bits missing. I have spine problems and so do most my friends at ‘Oakwood Sun Club’ but once you remove the fear, you remove the scars.
      Please join in, I know you want to and you will always wonder how it might have been if you don’t.
      If it doesn’t work for you then at least you did it!!!
      Regards,

      Bob.

  14. Cameron Walker January 13, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    I downloaded the episode from the net, I live in Taupo, New Zealand and I sleep naked, I fully support nudism.
    You guys rock! This is a great blog! Keep going!

  15. Buba2012 January 16, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    What I like the most is that you are naked without being exploited, compromising your dignity or giving into the over sexualised image of the naked body. You’re showing a very rare type of nakedness – the natural one!

  16. Hannah Saunders January 19, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    You guys are inspirational! I watched My daughter the teenage nudist earlier and i think what you’re all doing is truly admirable! I’m study photography and find naturism fascinating, one day i’d love to produce a series of photographs on the subject. Blog is fab too by the way!

    • tod January 25, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

      the skinny one is well gay

      • radicalrabbit January 25, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

        😀

  17. lima75 August 30, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    I saw this episode today and i am thinking how espetacular are your style of life. Where people living side by side respecting all the diference among we.
    Greetings from Brazil!
    P.s Sorry about my poor english 😉

  18. Drew January 24, 2013 at 11:08 am #

    Just saw the doco on TV One in Auckland New Zealand and was tremendously impressed by the way you are courageously leading a very gentle and natural revolution. Keep up the great work. Drew

    • radicalrabbit January 28, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      thankyou!

  19. mischka francis September 28, 2013 at 6:55 am #

    Um… I love it and feel that it is great for you all to be happy and people have to stop judging cause I personally think we all deserve to be happy but i will never well can’t say never but last night watched it and I tried to sleep naked but I couldn’t. For some reason I am just to used to it sorry but I tried but you guys I support you mwah!!!!!! You all look good naked;)

  20. Le Vie Naturiste October 18, 2013 at 5:18 am #

    Reblogged this on Le Vie Naturiste and commented:
    Great video discussing what Nudist/Naturist is all about (positive body image), check it out!

    • Steve October 21, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

      When is the program dur to air please

  21. Chris gelfs January 28, 2014 at 2:17 am #

    Hi, I’ve just seen your documentary on ch 4 +1, I would just like to say that I for one am inspired. Ignore any negative feedback and continue with what you are doing : )
    I’d sign up….best place?

    • nakedvegancooks February 1, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

      There are links at the bottom of all the posts (the newer ones at least) where you can sign up to our mailing list to hear about our events, join the facebook group, chat to us on twitter or submit your own posts.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vegan Omelette « Naked Vegan Cooking - January 11, 2012

    […] one day now until the Channel 4 documentary comes out. You know saying about how it doesnt matter what the media say about you, as long as they […]

Leave a Reply

