Vegan Focaccia

4 Feb
Were really excited about the upcoming Pop-Up Restaurant on Valentines Day! There are still places left if you are interested –  get in touch!
This  amazing focaccia recipe comes from the lovely Hannah, who is Vegan Goddess from Up North. Thanks love!
Hannah is wearing a striped top and chunky glasses, and is holding a blue plate with delicious looking focaccia bread on it. Yum.
Ingredients: 3 cups plain flour, 1 1/2 cups of lukewarm water, 1 tbsp yeast, 2 pinches of salt, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 3 tbsp olive oil.
Optional extras: olives, sweetcorn, onions (I went for onions as I was making spaghetti), rosemary, thyme, etc.
Amazing focaccia bread on blue plate.
In a mixing bowl, combine water and yeast, a pinch of salt, flour and mix. Get it into a good mixture and leave to rise for half an hour/hour in a warm place with a warm damp cloth on top. After it’s nicely risen, dust your workbench and shape into a flat circle around 2cm’s thick.  (Last time I did it, I made two smaller breads as I gave one as a gift).
Prick shallow holes in the bread for the oil/garlic to seep into! Make sure you do all the top! Spread the minced garlic on top, add extras, and drizzle oil on top.
Spinkle with salt for crispyness/flavour, and pop onto a baking paper’d tray, or if you like your breads neat like I do, use the lid of a pyrex dish, and make two smaller breads.
Place into an over at 240C for around 30 mins, or until golden brown.
Serve hot or cold (it’s amazing warm so..might not get chance to cool down!
I hope this was a good recipe for you’s! I’m a massive baker/cook and there’s nothing nicer than trying something new : ) x
Follow us on twitter and facebook!
Naked Greta laughing with rosemary sprig

8 Responses to “Vegan Focaccia”

  1. Linda February 4, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Going to try this right now, thanks

  2. Linda February 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Going to try this right now! thanks

  3. Domingo February 4, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Thanks for such a simple and tasty recipe.

    My bread did not raise much, but taste good. I will have to practice some more.

    Thanks

  4. David February 5, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    Thank you for this blog! I’ve just recently embraced nudity at home, and I’m hoping for some friends to join me soon. You all are truly an inspiration!

  5. Shannon February 23, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    I thought living naked was the only way to be….seems im not the only one =)

  6. Lindsey May 27, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    I love how everyone is so confident in their own skin.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hannah’s Vegan Goddess Soup* « Naked Vegan Cooking - May 25, 2012

    […] I can’t be bothered to cook, but also keeps in the fridge for around 2-3 days. If you saw my previous focaccia recipe, this soup goes perfectly with it. […]

  2. Hannah’s Vegan Soup « Naked Vegan Cooking - May 28, 2012

    […] I can’t be bothered to cook, but also keeps in the fridge for around 2-3 days. If you saw my previous focaccia recipe, this soup goes perfectly with […]

Leave a Reply

