Vegan Spring Onion Tzatziki

13 Jul

Jess has recently come back from Greece having eaten loads of loads of lovely Greek food. This tzatziki is not the most authentic tzatziki recipe (tzatziki usually doesnt have spring onions in it) but its really great none-the-less.

Ingredients (serves about 4) : 1 cucumber (peeled and chopped fine), 450g dairy free yoghurt, 2 cloves garlic (crushed), 2 spring onions (fine chopped), salt and pepper, paprika, olive oil, lemon juice, fine chopped herbs (dill, mint or parsley – optional)

Add the cucumber, garlic, spring onions and herbs to the yoghurt and mix well in with salt and pepper. Serve with a squeeze of lemon juice, a dash of olive oil and a sprinkling of paprika.

De-seeding the cucumber can be good if you like but we quite like the seeds in.

Follow us on twitter and facebook, and subscribing to our events mailing list.

6 Responses to “Vegan Spring Onion Tzatziki”

  1. Paulo Quiet July 13, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Could almost “smell” just at looking at it! The dash of good virgin Olive is a must!

  2. wadder July 13, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Sounds great can’t wait to try it:-)

  3. homeclothesfree July 14, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Reblogged this on home clothes free.

  4. Chris July 19, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    I have just watched “My Daughter the Teenage Nudist” and I think that you are all completely and utterly mad. But, I will defend your right to do whatever the hell you want, as you clearly do not want to hurt anybody! The naked art show was a stroke of genius. And, the documentary had shots of the Student Village I built at UWE as a bonus.

    I am not clothes free myself but it kind of feels good walking round the house naked when everyone else is out! I really admire your courage going public. Good luck with all that you do in life and I hope all your dreams come true.

  5. Ricardo Moro August 30, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    ow… Delicius

  6. rowan October 12, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I have just discovered that Jus Rol roll out and bake pain au chocolat in the chilled aisle is vegan. I just wanted to spread the news but I don’t use any vegan message boards so I thought that I’d start here since I visit your blog weekly.

Leave a Reply

